Our Saints

St. Thomas – St. Thomas the Apostle was one of the twelve Apostles of Jesus Christ. He was also called Didimos, which mean ‘twin’ because of the paired fingers of his hand. 
St. Mary – St. Mary’s faithful response makes her the highest model of obedience to God. The early Church Fathers and Church History says that when the Angel Gabriel appeared to Mary, she was knitting a curtain for the temple. The Virgin Mary is honored not only because God chose her, but also because she, herself, chose to believe and obey God firmly. 
St. Gregorios of Parumala – St. Gregorios Geevarghese, popularly known as “PARUMALA THIRUMENI” was born in the distinguished priestly family of ‘Pallithatta Thanagattu’ in the village of Mulunthuruthy near Cochin on 15th June 1848. He was baptized by name Geevarghese at the Mulanthuruthy MarThoman Church. 
St. Dionysius – Our Church canonized Vattaserril Thirumeni as a Saint on February 23, 2003. Vattasseril Geevarghese Mar Dionysius is popularly known as “Malankara Sabha Bhasuran” (The Great Luminary of Malankara Orthodox Church). Vattasseril Thirumeni was a man of prayer, determination and dynamism 

St Thomas

St Gregorios


Scroll to Top